

Tel No: (023) 8028 5588

E-mail: melanie.stephens@nfdc.gov.uk

Date: 15 May 2012

NOTIFICATION OF COUNCIL DECISIONS

COUNCIL – 14 MAY 2012

The following decisions were taken at the above meeting.

Agenda Item 1- Election of Chairman

DECISION: That Cllr Mrs A E McEvoy be elected Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year.

Agenda Item 2 – Appointment of Vice-Chairman

DECISION: That Cllr Mrs L C Ford be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.

Agenda Item 5 – Leader's Announcements

The Leader of the Council announced that there would be no changes in Cabinet Portfolios or Portfolio Holders.

Agenda Item 6 – Allocation of Seats to Political Groups (Report B)

DECISION: That the seats currently allocated to the political groups as set out in Report B to the Council be noted.

Agenda Item 7 – Membership of Committees and Panels

Some changes in the membership of Committees and Panels were agreed, and Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen were elected. The new membership and Chairmen/Vice-Chairmen appointments are set out in appendix 1 to this decision notice.

Agenda Item 8 – Police & Crime Panel for Hampshire Police Area (Report C)

DECISION:

- (a) That the recommendations as set out in Report C to the Council be agreed;
- (b) That Cllr Beck be appointed as the Council's Appointed Member to the Hampshire Police & Crime Panel; and
- (c) That Cllr Mrs Cleary be appointed as the Deputy Member to deputise in the Appointed Member's absence.

THIS DECISION LIST HAS BEEN PREPARED BY THE COMMITTEE ADMINISTRATOR AND IS CIRCULATED TO INFORM COUNCILLORS AND OFFICERS IMMEDIATELY OF DECISIONS REACHED AT COUNCIL MEETINGS. THE WORDING OF RESOLUTIONS IN THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING MIGHT DIFFER FROM THE ABOVE.

COMMITTEE/PANEL MEMBERSHIP CHANGES FOLLOWING 14 MAY 2012 ANNUAL COUNCIL

APPEALS COMMITTEE (20 members) (No change)

Conservative (18)	Liberal Democrat (2)
Councillors:	Councillors:
A R Alvey (Vice-Chairman) Mrs S M Bennison Ms L C Ford A T Glass Miss A J Hickman A N G Kilgour Mrs A E McEvoy B M F Pemberton N S Penman L R Puttock Mrs A M Rostand A R Tinsley D B Tipp R A Wappet (Chairman) Mrs C V Ward C A Wise P R Woods Mrs P A Wyeth	C J Harrison D Harrison

COMMUNITY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 members) (No change)

Conservative (9)

Councillors:

J E Binns D A Britton S P Davies (Vice-Chairman) Mrs P Jackman (Chairman) Mrs P J Lovelace B D Lucas A D O'Sullivan N S Penman D J Russell Liberal Democrat (1)

Councillor:

M S Wade

CORPORATE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 members) (Change)

Conservative (9)

Councillors:

A R Alvey M R Harris J D Heron M J Kendal Mrs A M Rostand (Vice-Chairman) A R Tinsley D B Tipp J G Ward (Chairman) Mrs P A Wyeth Liberal Democrat (1)

Councillor:

Mrs M J Robinson

ENVIRONMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 members) (Change)

Conservative (9)

Liberal Democrat (1)

Councillors:

Mrs M McLean

Councillor:

Mrs D E Andrews Ms R Bellows Mrs S M Bennison S J Clarke W H Dow Ms L C Ford (Chairman) A T Glass W S Rippon-Swaine (Vice-Chairman) M D Southgate

FINAL ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (5 members) (No change)

Conservative (4)	Liberal Democrat (1)
Councillors:	Councillor:
M R Harris A R Tinsley J G Ward (Vice-Chairman) C A Wise (Chairman)	S S Wade

GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 members) (Change)

Conservative (13)

Councillors:

P R Woods Mrs P A Wyeth

G C Beck (Chairman) S J Clarke W H Dow (Vice-Chairman) J D Heron Miss A J Hickman L R Puttock A W Rice W S Rippon-Swaine R F Scrivens M H Thierry Mrs C V Ward P R Woods Mrs P A Wyeth

Liberal Democrat (2)

Councillors:

M S Wade S S Wade

PLANNING DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (20 members) (No change)

Conservative (19)	Liberal Democrat (1)
Councillors:	Councillors:
Mrs D E Andrews Mrs S M Bennison G F Dart Mrs A J Hoare (Chairman) Mrs M D Holding C Lagdon Mrs M E Lewis B M F Pemberton A W Rice Mrs A M Rostand R F Scrivens Miss A Sevier A J Swain M H Thierry R A Wappet Mrs C V Ward Mrs B M Woodifield (Vice-Chairman)	C J Harrison